Cluttered

“Well, Hubby, at least we can dress any 2×2 wound and will never run short of insulin needles.”

I got up the energy to clean out the shelf in the bathroom my IVF supplies occupy.  I had to go through three cycles worth of needles, drugs, gauze, and alcohol pads to figure out what was still useable and what wasn’t. My sink became cluttered as I tried to sort out roughly $2500 in recyclable boxes, disposable drugs, sharps in need of proper disposal now occupying three full containers under the sink, and a plethora of plastic bags. It just struck me funny. It brought me back to the early 90’s drug free commercial with the egg and frying pan, only a clean shiny sink is your brain…

And this is your brain on infertility…



…Any questions? 

Leave a Reply

