Community

I’m sure Barry Manilow would be thrilled to know his song inspired three blog posts about infertility. 

Anyway, the lyrics du jour are:

All the time I thought there’s only me crazy in way that no one else could be. I can’t believe that you were somewhere too thinking all the time there’s only you. 

I am so grateful to be part of a community of people who understand. I really thought my anxiety, overthinking, and well, special brand of crazy were unique to me, which fed into the loneliness. I joined a mind body program recently and I’m amazed by how much of myself I see in the other people. 

And it’s just really nice to feel like I belong. 

Leave a Reply

